Councilor Fenton Reflects on Open Forum…

“Speaking at Sal’s was a great opportunity because it gave me chance to speak candidly about Springfield with a group of people who are invested in our city. I find that far too often in local politics the information that people get is reduced to a sound bite, or a five minute conversation with an elected. The speaking program at Sal’s gave me the chance to spend a significant amount of time with people who care about Springfield and who were interested in the truth about our progress and where we stand. We dug deep into some very important issues and that was refreshing. I found the attendees to be thoughtful, respectful, and engaging. The event was a huge success, and I left there feeling proud of my city, her residents, and with a sense of accomplishment for having enlightened some folks about the realities of city politics and Springfield’s future. Thanks Sal!”

-Springfield City Councilor Michael Fenton

City Councilor Michael Fenton (above) speaks to a capacity audience.

City Councilor Michael Fenton (above) speaks to a capacity audience.

Leave a comment

February 10, 2013 · 11:40 am

Leave a comment